May 27th // Day 133 // Oggl Day 2

Well, last night I thought hey, maybe for whatever reason, the developers aren’t actually aware of the vanishing photos problem. There is the chance that during their testing they just never encountered it. So I emailed them.

Colour me VERY impressed, I woke up this morning to find TWO replies! One was within an hour of my email being sent. Both people acknowledged that they were indeed aware of the problem and assured me that a fixed version was on the way. The second guy even have me some tips on avoiding the vanishing photo problem which worked great and were a VERY minor inconvenience (just wait a few moments before going to view the photo).

Now here is where I feel EXTREMELY bad for iOS developers. If they submit a version of software for Apple to add the App Store, it can take several DAYS to get approved, if they’re lucky! If they find they’ve inadvertently sent the wrong version of the app, or if they find a new bug after the app is submitted, they can’t retract that first submission, they have to submit a new one! So the new, corrected app, might take several days, or even a week or two, to actually make it to the App Store. During this time, users who don’t understand, can get irate and rude, which is what happened here. Some comments left in the reviews were extremely, even overly, harsh.

At any rate, now that I know how to make the app work with me, I’m quite liking it!

20130623-234049.jpg

20130623-234101.jpg

About Dave Wilson

I R Photog! Make Purdy Peectoors! Seriously though, I'm a photographer of many disciplines based in Edmonton, Alberta. I just love a great image, whether it's a penny on a sheet of ice or a $100,000 wedding ceremony or a puppy jumping for a frisbee.
This entry was posted in Experimental, iPhoneography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

