April 7th // Day 84 // The Cat with the laser eyes.

So I technically shot today, though technically it’s far from any real photo quality.

As you know by now, I’m doing weekly sessions with a different iPhone camera app. As such, one thing I can recommend across all apps is, DO NOT ZOOM IN! At this time, zooming on a cell phone camera is really nothing more than pre-cropping. The more you zoom in, the tighter the crop.

Of course this could likely change in future devices, but for now, don’t just do it.

At any rate, today’s shot was actually shot with CameraPro but edited with CameraAwesome simply because I forgot to swap out the icon before shooting so hit the CameraPro on out I habit.

20130410-075253.jpg

About Dave Wilson

I R Photog! Make Purdy Peectoors! Seriously though, I'm a photographer of many disciplines based in Edmonton, Alberta. I just love a great image, whether it's a penny on a sheet of ice or a $100,000 wedding ceremony or a puppy jumping for a frisbee.
This entry was posted in Experimental, iPhoneography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

