March 11th //\\// Day 71 //\\// Halls of Learning

Sorry it’s been a few days.  I took off early Sunday morning for Toronto for some Apple training.  I’m here for a week and it’s actually 3:00am Wednesday morning.

My sleep has been more messed up this week than usual!  I woke up Saturday morning around 11:00am.  Due to some laundry problems, and possibly some issues with task focusing, I didn’t actually get to sleep on Sunday night.

The trip to Toronto is about 3.5 hours from Edmonton and I did manage to squeeze in at least 2 hours of some sort of sleep but I’m sure it wasn’t very good so I’m not even really counting it.

So, once in Toronto there’s a 2 hour time difference.  So while it was actually midnight in TO, it was only 10pm in Edmonton.  And while I hadn’t actually slept yet, I wasn’t able to get to sleep until 2:30am.   And the guys I’d met all wanted to meet at 6:30 for a first breakfast at the hotel which meant I had to be up by 6:00 at the latest…Which was actually 4:00 Edmonton time.

Monday night became the attempt at balancing out.  I got to bed about 10:30 and had a pretty good sleep.  We’d decided that two breakfasts only sounds awesome so me and the guys all decided to just meet at the conference center for breakfast there which meant I could sleep until 6:30 because breakfast isn’t till 7:30.

And it was a good sleep!  But after being on the go and braining from 7:00am till 7:00pm and stuffing my face full of food pretty much the whole time, I guess I was pretty burnt out again.  The guy I came with was taking a certification exam so I figured I’d go back to the hotel and chill out for a while while I waited for him to pass and then meet up later and do stuff.

Well, I got to the hotel and did what I keep telling myself to never ever do.  I laid down.  (Grammatically, using laid is wrong here, but layed is definitely wrong so I’m conflicted.  I’ll stick with this cause I’m too lazy to look it up.)

As you can imagine this was a BIG mistake.  I passed out for just over 4 hours.  Missed Jason’s txts and woke up just late enough that I didn’t want to message back in case he was sleeping.

So now, it’s 3:00am and I’m STILL wide awake even though I KNOW I should be going to get another couple hours because I have a long day ahead!  Again.  3 left!

Anyway, here’s my shot for the 11th which you might have already seen on my Facebook.  Just deal with it.

Halls of Learning by Edmonton Photographer Dave Wilson of Second Sight Studio

Halls of Learning

About Dave Wilson

I R Photog! Make Purdy Peectoors! Seriously though, I'm a photographer of many disciplines based in Edmonton, Alberta. I just love a great image, whether it's a penny on a sheet of ice or a $100,000 wedding ceremony or a puppy jumping for a frisbee.
This entry was posted in Architecture and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

