February 28 //\\// Day 59 //\\// Strange Prints

As so often happens, I began the journey home from work and began to get concerned. I hadn’t really made my shot for the day. I’d grabbed a shot of some guys playing basketball but because I’m paranoid of people getting upset with me I took the shot really quick so no one would see me do it. As a result, it was unusably blurry.

So anyway, I’m walking to my car, looking about for something interesting when I see these footprints…only they’re not footprints…I’m thinking it might have been a cup or something…light enough for wind to move it, but heavy enough to mark up the snow.

I didn’t think I’d be able to get a very good angle, what with being short and all, but I gave it a go. After a bit of processing, boom! There they be!

Along with my shadow. So this shot gets to double as my Dave a Day shot!

20120228-232941.jpg

About Dave Wilson

I R Photog! Make Purdy Peectoors! Seriously though, I'm a photographer of many disciplines based in Edmonton, Alberta. I just love a great image, whether it's a penny on a sheet of ice or a $100,000 wedding ceremony or a puppy jumping for a frisbee.
This entry was posted in Black and White, iPhoneography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

