February 14th //\\// Day 45 //\\// Happy Valentines

I have to give a big thanks to my beautiful friend and co-worker, Jennifer.  She left this cute little Valentineon my desk today.  No, it’s not like that, she gave one to everyone in her area just like we used to do in school!  We were talking and she commented that it’s a beautiful day for everyone!  I said, well, not everyone.  She then expunged upon me her belief that you need to celebrate everything!  That even though I may be single on Valentine’s Day, I’m not really alone.

I thought about that and it’s very true.  Just by my nature I get along better with women than I do with guys.  I probably get along just fine with guys, but it’s a different dynamic that I just find awkward.  Anyway, as a result, I have several really good friends that are women.  I care a great deal for each of them and, if circumstances allowed, could possibly even consider a couple of them relationship material.

Even the women I’m not exceptionally close to still find me to be a great friend.  I am often consulted with for affairs of the heart.  It’s not easy listening to tales of how someone I care about feels like they aren’t appreciated or truly loved by their other halves.  I just want to hold them and tell them it will all be okay.  Sometimes I wish I could just steal them away and give them what they so badly desire.  But I can’t.  They are with who they choose to be with and I fully respect that.  I can do only two things.  1) Listen to them and offer my support, understanding, and if asked, guidance.  2) Just hope that the guy they are with will snap out of whatever funk he’s in and realize what an amazing and wonderful woman he’s got in his life.  Or that he realizes they aren’t really a good fit and leaves her so she can go on to find the happiness she so desperately craves and deserves.

So to all the amazing women in my life, I wish you all a very Happy Valentine’s Day.

Happy Valentine's Day by Edmonton Photographer Dave Wilson of Second Sight Studio

Happy Valentine's Day

About Dave Wilson

I R Photog! Make Purdy Peectoors! Seriously though, I'm a photographer of many disciplines based in Edmonton, Alberta. I just love a great image, whether it's a penny on a sheet of ice or a $100,000 wedding ceremony or a puppy jumping for a frisbee.
This entry was posted in Black and White, iPhoneography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

