February 1st //\\// Day 32 //\\// Theme Month

Orange in Black and White by Edmonton Photographer Dave Wilson of Second Sight Studio

Orange in Black and White

I’d been struggling, as many, with trying to keep the energy up on my 365.  I find I often resort to sky photos when stuck or short on time.  Unless Of course it’s just an amazing sky I’m loving to death!

Anyway, many photographers choose to do themes to help them focus.  While some do a them for the whole 365, others do weekly or monthly.  A good friend of mine has decided to do self portraits for the month of February.  I could do the same if I hadn’t already been doing a Dave a Day for the past few weeks.

So I’ve chosen Black and White.  The month of February shall hereby be decreed as B&W Month.  For all time.  In perpetuity.

And with that, I give you, orange.  In B&W.  Oddly, the photo INSISTS on being seen first.  No matter what I did, I could not get the photo to post AFTER the writing.

About Dave Wilson

I R Photog! Make Purdy Peectoors! Seriously though, I'm a photographer of many disciplines based in Edmonton, Alberta. I just love a great image, whether it's a penny on a sheet of ice or a $100,000 wedding ceremony or a puppy jumping for a frisbee.
This entry was posted in Black and White, Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

