January 21 //\\// Day 21 //\\// Scale

As with many people, I too dream of being able to lose some weight and getting my old high school figure back.  Several times a year I have the great idea of starting a diet, changing my lifestyle, working out, doing all sort sof things to get in shape and get healthy.  Several times a year I fail.

My best friend Shauna Jackson has just begun a journey of her own and I have to say I’m extremely proud of her determination right now.  She did research, spoke with people who were successful in the method she is attempting, was inspired by them even, and has altered her eating habits very successfully so far.

On Monday she begins the hard part.  A major modification to her eating habits that may be very difficult to stick with.  I am confident she will succeed because she, like most of us, is much stronger than she gives herself credit for.  I will be doing everything I can to support her and I will also be taking part in this journey with her, though I’m not able to start until next week due to budget issues.

In the upcoming weeks, months, and years, this monster below will be come our friend.

 

Scale by Edmonton Photographer Dave Wilson of Second Sight Studio

Scale

 

About Dave Wilson

I R Photog! Make Purdy Peectoors! Seriously though, I'm a photographer of many disciplines based in Edmonton, Alberta. I just love a great image, whether it's a penny on a sheet of ice or a $100,000 wedding ceremony or a puppy jumping for a frisbee.
This entry was posted in Macro, Misc and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

