January 12 //\\// Day 12 //\\// Working Late

Okay, they weren’t really working late, but it’s dark out so it feels like it!  I AM, however, posting this the day after.  I confess, last night I was a big ol’ hunk o’ lettuce sitting around catching up on a few TV shows.  I am not proud of this.  But I was tired and I’m trying to adjust my sleeping patterns.  Far too often I get home from work and for whatever reason I’m completely exhausted.  My yawns are so massive it almost feels as though my face is going to invert and the insides of my head will be outside and the outside of my head will inside.  Many times over the last couple months I get home from work around 5:00, passout for a short nap and wake up anywhere from 3 to 7 hours later!

So, I’m trying to avoid this passing out after work nonsense and to just stay awake until about 10:00 and go to sleep then.  It’s been about a week of this.  I’ve failed a couple times and the days I have avoided sleeping after work, by the time 10:00 rolls around, I’m no longer sleepy and still end up being awake until midnight or 1:00am.

At any rate, people tell me sleep is a good thing so I’m giving adjusting my sleep patterns a good honest attempt at being modified.  Hopefully it works out soon.  Speaking of which, Richard, my roommmate, came home from work with an elliptical trainer!  So working out more is definitely on my horizon!  Apparently working out helps with the sleep as well.  I guess we’ll find out.

So, anyway, here are the dudes working late.  I posted this Facebook and Mel pointed out that this work is being done by the Umbrella Corporation!  Nice catch Mel!  I didn’t even think of that (much shamde).

Working Late by Dave Wilson of Second Sight Studio

Working Late

About Dave Wilson

I R Photog! Make Purdy Peectoors! Seriously though, I'm a photographer of many disciplines based in Edmonton, Alberta. I just love a great image, whether it's a penny on a sheet of ice or a $100,000 wedding ceremony or a puppy jumping for a frisbee.
This entry was posted in Street and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

