January 11th //\\// Day 11 //\\// Glass

So, I spent most of my day laid up in bed recovering from a couple days of terrible sleep and back and shoulder pain.  I took a lovely photo of myself trying to recover.  You can see it on my Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/durghan if you find yourself really needing to make yourself miserable.

However, after a bunch of painkillers, laying on ice, and several naps, I evebntually woke up in fairly good condition.  So, business partner Mel and I went shopping for some supplies for our photobooth.  I kept waiting for something to catch my eye for a photo op, but nothing was happening.  Until I saw these glass bottles.  There were several different styles to choose from but most of them allowed the counters to be seen, which I didn’t want.  These were the only ones that would fill the frame nicely.

In addition, I took the photo on my iPhone.  There is currently a HUGE movement of cellphone photography.  You can get a good launch into it by visiting http://www.iphoneography.com/

Anyway, here’s the photo.  Nothing amazing.  Just completed.  Following this image, is something I’ve slapped together showing a number of great modifications using Topaz Adjust.  I haven’t seen this many good changes in one image!  A  lot of them look very similar, and the image you see when you click on it is only 25% of full size but should let you see differences between the various styles.

 

About Dave Wilson

I R Photog! Make Purdy Peectoors! Seriously though, I'm a photographer of many disciplines based in Edmonton, Alberta. I just love a great image, whether it's a penny on a sheet of ice or a $100,000 wedding ceremony or a puppy jumping for a frisbee.
This entry was posted in Misc and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

