January 10th //\\// Day 10 //\\// Sunset Through Buildings

Well, I thought this would look better when I shot it.  Yet once I got it on the computer the colors just weren’t what I thought I’d captured and I just couldn’t bring them out the way I thought I should be able to.  I love the hazy glow over the buildings in the distance but I expected it to be more orange in those areas and more blue in the sky areas.  Unfortuantely, both areas are much too close to grays to really change much when I make adjustments.

So this is what you get today!

Failed Sunset Through Buildings by Dave Wilson of Second Sight Studio

Failed Sunset Through Buildings

About Dave Wilson

I R Photog! Make Purdy Peectoors! Seriously though, I'm a photographer of many disciplines based in Edmonton, Alberta. I just love a great image, whether it's a penny on a sheet of ice or a $100,000 wedding ceremony or a puppy jumping for a frisbee.
This entry was posted in Fail. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to January 10th //\\// Day 10 //\\// Sunset Through Buildings

  1. Mel says:

    Well did you try using a filter? Lol! You could’ve titled this ‘You don’t always get what you see’. :0)

Leave a Reply

