January 7th //\\// Day 7 //\\// Oven Roasted Potatoes

When I started this 365 I mentally told myself I would strive to avoid a couple of things.  1) photos taken randomly from my car as I’m driving and 2) photos of the food I’m about to eat.

Well, these potatoes just looked too good to NOT shoot!  In fact, due to enjoying taking pictures of food I’ve created a Food category for my main image collection.  So, expect more, but I will strive to at least make them more interesting than this.

And I promise to do my best to avoid taking pictures from my car while I’m driving!

Oven Roasted potatoes by dave Wilson of Second Sight Studio

Oven Roasted Potatoes

 

In my photography we do what’s known as Boudoir photography and back in the day I did a lot of model photography, some were even nude.  I still do some these days and will probably do more in the coming months.  Please know that today’s, extremely unrelated, Facebook unfriendly, From the Archive is not safe for work;

Julia by Dave Wilson of Second Sight Studio

Julia

About Dave Wilson

I R Photog! Make Purdy Peectoors! Seriously though, I'm a photographer of many disciplines based in Edmonton, Alberta. I just love a great image, whether it's a penny on a sheet of ice or a $100,000 wedding ceremony or a puppy jumping for a frisbee.
This entry was posted in Food, Nudes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

