January 6th //\\// Day 6 //\\// Moon Clouds

So, kind of a hectic day-job day.  Fortunately I was able to catch a nice shot on my way to my car because I was very un-inspired in the evening.

However, over the last few days I’ve been exploring various things as a result of two events which have inspired me greatly.

1) I encountered the 365 blog by Richard Radstone, http://richardradstoneblog.com/ .  This guy is doing it right!  He is meeting over 365 new people, one or more people per day for 365 days!  And the things he’s learning about people if truely fascinating!

In my own mind, I am socially inept, and have always said I could never do something like this.  I’ve always wanted to do street photography of people but I’m terrified of meeting strangers because I’m worrid I’m might somehow offend them, or make them uncomfortable, or otherwise inflict negative energy on them which in turn inflicts negative energy on me.  But after going through his blog, I’m inspired to try and change that aspect of myself.  It’s not a feature of me that I’ve ever liked  so I don’t mind trying to get rid of it.

2) Jeff Harris has been taking photos of himself everyday for a long time!  During his journey to take self portraits he was diagnosed with Cancer.  He continued to take photos every day of his journey, including his surgeries and recovery.  Today, he continues his life as a survivor!  Check out his story here; http://lightbox.time.com/2012/01/03/jeff-harris-self-portraits/

So with that, I’m continuing this 365 as much as I possibly can while promising myself that by the end of it, I will have also been able to approach a complete stranger to take their photo.

I am also doing the photo of me every day thing with no end planned.  It’s not a vanity thing, it’s a matter of recording your life.  I have a very small handful of photos from my childhood and I really wish I had more.  Especially photos of important moments in life to be able to look back and say “Yeah, that was a good day” or “Wow, that day hurt.”  These photos are being kept on Facebook at in a photo album called A Dave a Day.  You can get to the album itself at, https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151131379895131.790281.555865130&type=3  or through my facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/durghan.

And with that, here is my January 6th 365 image.

Moon Clouds by Dave Wilson of Second Sight Studio

Moon Clouds

 

About Dave Wilson

I R Photog! Make Purdy Peectoors! Seriously though, I'm a photographer of many disciplines based in Edmonton, Alberta. I just love a great image, whether it's a penny on a sheet of ice or a $100,000 wedding ceremony or a puppy jumping for a frisbee.
This entry was posted in Skys and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

