January 26th – 2011 – Winter University – Edmonton Photographer 365

Every morning on my way to my day job I make a 2 – 4 block trek through the winter wastelands around 107 st and 106 ave.  Can’t complain, parking is free and we all know I could use the excerize, though after 11 years that particular bit of travel hasn’t really been much of a health benefit.

At any rate, some mornings the sunrise is pretty cool but for the most part the buildings get in the way.  Sometimes though, the buildings are a nice addition to the shot and the various forms of surrounding lighting produce quite an array of colour.

This was my walk in to work on the 26th and you can see the piles of snow come up to almost my shoulder.  Now, I’m not all that tall, but that’s still a lot of freaking snow!

Winter UniversityYou didn't think you'd get away without a sky photo did you!? Here ya go!Fluffy Sky!

About Dave Wilson

I R Photog! Make Purdy Peectoors! Seriously though, I'm a photographer of many disciplines based in Edmonton, Alberta. I just love a great image, whether it's a penny on a sheet of ice or a $100,000 wedding ceremony or a puppy jumping for a frisbee.
This entry was posted in Architecture, Skys, Street and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.