January 2nd – 2011 – Sticks – Edmonton Photographer 365

Here is a great example of why you should PLAY with your camera as much as possible.  I shot the following image yesterday, after 11:00 pm.  If you check the EXIF info you’ll find that it shows it was shot at 12:07am, January 3rd.  Apparently my camera was in a different time zone than I was.  So while I was technically shooting it on January 2nd, I was ALSO technically shootnig it on January 3rd. 

Does that disqualify it from being a Jan 2nd image?  Also, since the editing was done on the 3rd, does that mean it’s not a January 2nd image?   It’s a debate that could go on longer than any religious debate that’s run rampant for 1,000 years…So I will save you the hassle.  In my mind, even though the button was pushed on January 2nd, the final image image was not realized until the 3rd and therefore it DOES NOT qualify as an actual January 2nd image. 

But I’m still putting it there.  Cheers!

Sticks

About Dave Wilson

I R Photog! Make Purdy Peectoors! Seriously though, I'm a photographer of many disciplines based in Edmonton, Alberta. I just love a great image, whether it's a penny on a sheet of ice or a $100,000 wedding ceremony or a puppy jumping for a frisbee.
This entry was posted in Abstract. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to January 2nd – 2011 – Sticks – Edmonton Photographer 365

  1. 2011pics says:

    That looks so cool Dave 🙂

Leave a Reply

