Day 9 – Shifty

A few days ago Mel discovered the very cool Tilt-Shift Generator for the iPhone.  I’d seen the app but quicklyigored because, hey, it’s software, it just couldn’t compare to a real Tilt-Shift lens.  Could it?

Well, I’m here to tell you that I really have no idea how this compares to a real lens because I’ve done absolutely NO anaylsis or research!  But one thing is certain, it’s a wicked fun app yo!

Here’s a few samples I’ve pulled out of my archives because unfortunately, until about 2.5 hours from writing this I am stuck with an iPhone that has a permanent glamour glow applied to it’s camera.  I’ve tried to take some pictures but the glow is so intense images are just badly washed out and lack punch.  The cause is that the lens/front covering of the camera lens area on the iPhone 4 is apparently HIGHLY susceptable to scratches.  Not sure why they didn’t use Gorilla glass there as well, but at least they’re willing to give me a new phone…

Oooooohhhh! Ahhhhhhhh!!!!!!

Gassy!

Dollhouse?

About Dave Wilson

I R Photog! Make Purdy Peectoors! Seriously though, I'm a photographer of many disciplines based in Edmonton, Alberta. I just love a great image, whether it's a penny on a sheet of ice or a $100,000 wedding ceremony or a puppy jumping for a frisbee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

